Accounting
Finance
Information Systems
International Business
Logistics and Operations Management
Management
Marketing 

Accounting



Greg Geisler, CPA, MBA, PhD
Associate Professor of Accounting
516-6122
e-mail: geisler@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:

  • Tax law changes (both proposed and enacted)
  • Effect of taxes on business decisions
  • Effect of taxes on individuals
  • Tax policy issues
  • Investing tax-efficiently
  • Retirement spending of investments tax-efficiently


Steve Moehrle, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Accounting
516-6142
e-mail: moehrle@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:
  • Financial statements
  • Financial accounting
  • Financial reporting
  • The Financial Accounting Standards Board
  • The Public Company Accounting Oversight Board
  • Securities and Exchange Commission issues (primarily accounting-related)
  • Earnings management
  • Accounting fraud
  • Restructuring
  • CPA firms
  • The Business of Sports
  • Valuation


Finance



D’Anne Weise, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
516-6149
e-mail: gdweise@umsl.edu 

Areas of Expertise:
  • Risk Management
  • International Investments
  • Security Analysis
  • CFA


Edward C. Lawrence, Ph.D. 
Professor 
516-6148 
e-mail: eclawrence@umsl.edu 

Areas of Expertise:
  • Commercial banking
  • Real Estate
  • Corporate Finance
  • Consumer credit
  • Investments

 

Gaiyan Zhang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
516-6269
e-mail: zhangga@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:
  • Credit Risk and Credit Derivatives
  • Empirical Corporate Finance
  • International Finance
  • Risk Management


Information Systems



Kailash Joshi, Ph.D.
Professor
516-6123
e-mail: joshi@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:
  • Offshore outsourcing of IS services
  • Systems development


Mary C. Lacity, Ph.D.
Professor
516-6127
e-mail: mary.lacity@umsl.edu
homepage: http://www.umsl.edu/~lacity

Areas of Expertise:
  • Offshore outsourcing
  • Business process outsourcing
  • Domestic outsourcing
  • Customer supplier relationships
  • Core IT capabilities that cannot be outsourced


Joseph W. Rottman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
516-6288
e-mail: rottman@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:

  • Offshore IT outsourcing
  • Business process outsourcing
  • Technological innovation
  • Acceptance and use of innovation
  • Systems analysis and design



Vick Sauter, Ph.D.
Professor
516-6281
e-mail: vicki.sauter@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:
  • Computers
  • Decision support systems
  • Transnational systems
  • Computer anxiety
  • Women and computers
  • Computer system development



International Business



Hung Gay Fung, Ph.D.
Dr. YS Tsiang Endowed Professor of Chinese Studies
516-6374
e-mail: fungh@msx.umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:

  • China business
  • Chinese economy
  • International finance
  • International banking
  • Global financial markets


Logistics and Operations Management



James F. Campbell, Ph.D.
Professor of Management Science & Information Systems
516-6125
e-mail: campbell@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:
  • Facility location, especially hub location and network design
  • Supply chain management and logistics
  • Transportation network design
  • Mathematical modeling and optimization
  • Optimization for snow removal and disposal


Joseph Martinich, Ph.D.
Professor of Operations Management
516-6145
e-mail: joseph.martinich@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:

  • Environmental aspects of business operations
  • Recycling, reuse, and remanufacturing industries, and their impact on St. Louis and Missouri
  • Lean production and lean service systems
  • Mathematical applications in sports, especially team ranking and evaluation methods


Ray A. Mundy, Ph.D.

Barriger Endowed Professor of Transportation and Logistics and Director for the Center for Transportation Studies
516-7213
e-mail: mundyr@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:

  • Supply Chain Management
  • Carrier Transportation Management
  • Public Policy in the Passenger Ground Transportation Industry


Douglas Smith, Ph.D.
Professor and Director of Center for Business and Industrial Studies
516-6108
e-mail: ldsmith@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:
  • Use of customer account data, credit scores and information in consumer reporting databases to assess credit risk for financial institutions and other creditors
  • U.S. versus Canadian perspectives on NAFTA or FTAA
  • North American energy resources and distribution of petroleum products or natural gas
  • Applications of statistical analysis or analytical models to address policy issues or managerial problems


Keith Womer, Ph.D.

Professor of Management Science 
516-6119 
e-mail: womerk@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:

  • Statistical Cost Estimation
  • Program Management
  • Project Scheduling
  • Cost Benefit Analysis
  • Data Envelopment Analysis


Management



James Breaugh, Ph.D.
Professor
516-6287
e-mail: jbreaugh@umsl.edu 

Areas of Expertise:
  • Employee motivation
  • Worker retention
  • Managing absenteeism
  • Employment discrimination
  • Performance reviews
  • Compensation issues


Gwen Moore, CMA, MBA, Series 6 License
Senior Lecturer
516-5623
e-mail: mooregwen@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:
  • General management issues
  • Business strategies
  • Investments
  • Commercial and consumer lending


Marketing



Haim Mano, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
516-6265
e-mail: manoh@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:
  • General marketing issues

Perry Drake
Academic Director of Business, School of Professional and Continuing Studies
Assistant Professor
Mobile (best):  914-299-4879
Direct Line: 314-516-6490
Email:  drakep@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:

  • Social Media Marketing
  • Digital Marketing Strategy
  • Web Analytics/Google Analytics
  • Data Mining
  • Database Marketing
  • Data Visualization
Ray A. Mundy, Ph.D.
Barriger Endowed Professor of Transportation and Logistics and Director for the Center for Transportation Studies
516-7213
e-mail: mundyr@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:
  • Supply Chain Management
  • Carrier Transportation Management
  • Public Policy in the Passenger Ground Transportation Industry