College of Business Administration

Faculty Members by Area

 

College Group Photo

Accounting   
Finance and Legal Studies
Information Systems
Logistics & Operations Management
Management
Marketing

Accounting Area Faculty

Geisler, Greg -- Ph.D., Associate Professor
Office: 1208 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6122
E-Mail: geisler@umsl.edu

Hodges, Traci -- CPA, Lecturer
Office: 1302 Tower Voice: 314-516-6264
E-Mail: hodgestr@umsl.edu

Krueger, James M. -- DBA., CPA, CCFM, Vice Chancellor of Managerial & Technological Services, Assistant Professor
Office: 324 Woods Hall ~ Voice: 314-516-6539
E-Mail: jimkrueger@umsl.edu

McBride, DeborahB.S., MPrA, University of Utah, ABD, Arizona State University, CPA
Lecturer
Office: 1211 SSB Tower - Voice: 314-516-4605
Email: mcbridede@umsl.edu

Mintchik, Natalia -- Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Office: 1202 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6686
E-Mail: minchikn@umsl.edu

Moehrle, Stephen -- Ph.D., CPA, Professor and Department Chair
Office: 1201 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6142
E-Mail: moehrle@umsl.edu
Homepage: http://www.umsl.edu/~bussmoeh

Mohrman, Mary Beth -- Ph.D., Founders Professor of Accounting
Office: 503 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-5524
E-Mail: mohrman@umsl.edu

Johnna Murray -- MAcc, CPA, Lecturer/Administrative Assistant for Accounting
Office: 1206 Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6133
E-Mail: murrayjo@umsl.edu

Reynolds-Moehrle, Jennifer -- Ph.D., CPA, Associate Professor
Office: 1211 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6764
E-Mail: jreynolds.moehrle@umsl.edu
Homepage: http://www.umsl.edu/~busjmoeh

Stuerke, Pamela -- Ph.D., Associate Professor
Office: 1205 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6132
E-Mail: stuerkep@umsl.edu

Tiburzi, D. James (Jim) --J.D. Assistant Teaching Professor of Accounting
Office: 1206 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6147
E-Mail: tiburzid@msx.umsl.edu

Wen, Jennifer (He) --Assistant Professor of Accounting 
Office: Tower 1203 ~ Voice: 314-516-7187
Email: wenhe@umsl.edu

Part-Time Accounting Area Faculty

Countryman, Marcia
Office: 1011 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6140
E-mail: countrymanm@umsl.edu

Killoran, John
Office: 1011 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6140
E-mail: killoranj@umsl.edu

Murphy, Christopher
Office: 1011 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6140
E-mail: murphychr@umsl.edu

Retired Accounting Area Faculty

Anderson, John J. -- Ph.D., CPA, Professor Emeritus, Associate Dean
E-Mail: jojnjand@yahoo.com

Cox, Jack -- MBA, Emeritus Instructor

Farmer, Timothy A. -- Ph.D., CPA, Associate Professor Emeritus

Ganz, David R. -- M.S. (ABD), Assistant Professor Emeritus & Associate Dean Emeritus
Office: 481 SSB ~ Voice: 314-516-6131
E-Mail: ganz@umsl.edu

Giljum, Joseph P. -- M.L.,J.D., CPA, Assistant Professor, Emeritus

Link, William R. -- M.B.A., CPA, Instructor Emeritus
E-Mail: link@umsl.edu

Page, R. Frank -- Ph.D., CPA, Associate Professor, Emeritus
E-Mail: rfpage36@hotmail.com

Finance and Legal Studies Area Faculty

Arshadi, Nasser -- Ph.D., Professor of Finance, Vice Provost for Research
Office: 341 Woods Hall ~ Voice: 314-516-5899
E-Mail: arshadi@umsl.edu

Costello, Michael, J. -- Assistant Teaching Professor
Office 1110 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6271
E-mail: costellom@umsl.edu

Eyssell, Thomas -- Ph.D., Professor of Finance & Director, Graduate Business Programs
Office: 478 SSB Tower/252A University Center ~ Voice: 314-516-6273
E-Mail: eyssellt@msx.umsl.edu
Homepage: http://www.umsl.edu/~eyssell
[Administrative office: 252A University Center, 516-5885]

Fung, Hung-Gay -- Ph.D., Department of Finance and Legal Studies Chair, Dr. Y.S. Tsiang Professor in Chinese Studies
Office: 1014 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6374
E-Mail: fungh@umsl.edu

Lawrence, Edward C. -- Ph.D., Professor
Office: 1105 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6148
E-Mail: eclawrence@umsl.edu

Tenkku, Rhonda -- Assistant Teaching Professor
Office: 1104 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-4531
E-Mail: tenkkur@umsl.edu

Tse, Yiuman--Ph.D., CFA,  Peter G. Schick Professor of Finance
Office: 1108 SSB Tower
Voice: 314-516-6828
Email: tseyi@umsl.edu

Weise, G. D'Anne -- Ph.D., Associate Professor
Office: 1103 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6149
E-Mail: gdweise@umsl.edu

Williams, Thomas -- Ph.D. (Texas Tech), Assistant Professor
Office: 1103 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-7185
Email: williamstho@umsl.edu

Zhang, Gaiyan -- Ph.D., Associate Professor of Finance
Office: 1111 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6269
E-Mail: zhangga@umsl.edu

Part-time Finance and Legal Studies Area Faculty


Bailey, Steve
Office: 1102 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-5896
E-mail: baileyste@umsl.edu

Flotron, Gary
Office: 1109 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6279
E-mail: flotrong@umsl.edu

Griffey, Steve
Office: 1110 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6642
E-mail: griffeysv@umsl.edu

Grimm-Howell, Elizabeth
Office: 1106 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-5018
E-mail:grimmhowelle@umsl.edu

Hardge, Andrew
Office: 1114 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-5567
E-mail: hardgean@msx.umsl.edu

McCarthy, Robert
Office: 201 Express Scripts Hall
E-mail: mccarthy@jinx.umsl.edu

Miler, Joel
Office: 1109 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6278
E-mail: millerjoel@umsl.edu

Morrison, Margaret
Office: 1106 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-5018
E-mail: morrisonmar@umsl.edu

Pandjiris, Jim
Office: 1110 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6642
E-mail: pandjirisj@umsl.edu

Singer, Jonathon
Office: 1106 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-5018
E-mail: singerjo@umsl.edu

Swanigan, Jesse
Office: 1102 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-5896
E-mail: jesseswanigan@msn.com

White, Jack
Office: 1109 SSB Tower ~ Vocie: 314-516-6278
E-mail: whiteja@umsl.edu

Wiethop, Charles
Office: 1114 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-5567
E-mail: wiethopch@msx.umsl.edu

Retired Finance and Legal Studies Area Faculty

Driemeier, Donald H. -- Ph.D., Emeritus Dean, Emeritus Associate Professor
Office: 1014 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-5260
E-Mail: driemeierd@umsl.edu

Kummer, Donald R. -- Ph.D., Associate Professor
E-Mail: kummer@umsl.edu
Homepage: http://www.umsl.edu/~kummer

Locke, Kenneth -- Ph.D., Teaching Professor of Finance Emeritus
Office: 1101 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6828
E-Mail: kwlocke@umsl.edu

Stich, Robert -- Ph.D., Emeritus Professor

Winter, Wayne W. -- L.L.M., Emeritus Teaching Professor
E-Mail: wayne.winter@umsl.edu
Homepage: http://www.umsl.edu/~winter

Information Systems Area Faculty

Joshi, Kailash -- Ph.D., Professor
Office: 215 Express Scripts Hall ~ Voice: 314-516-6123
E-Mail: joshi@umsl.edu
Homepage: http://www.umsl.edu/~joshi

Lacity, Mary -- Ph.D., Curators' Professor of Information System
Office: 233 Computer Center ~ Voice: 314-516-6127
E-Mail: mary.lacity@umsl.edu
Homepage: http://www.umsl.edu/~lacity

Mirchandani, Dinesh -- Ph.D., Associate Professor
Office: 217 Express Scripts Hall ~ Voice: 314-516-7354
E-Mail: mirchandanid@umsl.edu
Homepage: http://www.umsl.edu/~mirchandanid/

Rottman, Joseph W. -- Ph.D., Associate Professor
Office: 229 Express Scripts Hall ~ Voice: 314-516-6288
E-Mail: rottman@umsl.edu
Homepage: http://www.umsl.edu/~rottman

Sauter, Vicki L. -- Ph.D., Professor
Office: 226 Express Scripts Hall ~ Voice: 314-516-6281
E-Mail: vicki.sauter@umsl.edu
Homepage: http://www.umsl.edu/~sauter

Information Systems Area Part-time Faculty

Burkett, Sheila
Offcie: 224 Express Scripts Hall ~ Voice: 314-516-4883
E-mail: burketts@umsl.edu

Duncan, Mimi
Office: 225 Express Scripts Hall ~ Voice: 314-516-6282
E-mail: duncan@umsl.edu

Lawton, Brian
Office: 210 Express Scripts Hall
E-mail: lawtonb@umsl.edu

Lovelace, Bob
Office: 210 Express Scripts Hall
E-mail: lovelaces@umsl.edu

McCarthy, Robert
Office: 210 Express Scripts Hall
E-mail: mccarthy@jinx.umsl.edu

Yan, Aihua
Office: 237 Express Scripts Hall ~ Voice: 314-516-6291
E-mail: ayz5f@umsl.edu

Verhaeg, John
Office: 224 Express Scripts Hall ~ Voice:314-516-4883
E-mail: verhaegj@umsl.edu

Retired IS Area Faculty

Bird, David A. -- M.S. (ABD), Instructor Emeritus
E-Mail: davidbird@umsl.edu

Durand, Douglas E. -- Ph.D., Emeritus Professor and Dean Emeritus
E-mail: doug@promail.com

Janson, Marius A. -- Ph.D., Professor Emeritus

Logistics and Operations Management Area Faculty

Campbell, James F. -- Ph.D., Professor
Office: 208 Express Scripts Hall ~ Voice: 314-516-6125
E-Mail: campbell@umsl.edu
Homepage: http://www.umsl.edu/~campbell

Li, Haitao -- Ph.D. Associate Professor, Chair, Ph.D. Committee
Office: 229 Express Scripts Hall ~ Voice: 314-516-5890
E-Mail: lihait@umsl.edu
Homepage: http://www.umsl.edu/~lihait/

Martinich, Joseph -- Ph.D., Professor
Office: 235 Express Scripts Hall ~ Voice: 314-516-6145
E-Mail: joseph.martinich@umsl.edu
Homepage: http://www.umsl.edu/~jmartini

Mundy, Ray -- Ph.D., Professor & Center of Transportation Studies Director
Office: 154 University Center ~ Voice: 314-516-7213
E-Mail: rmundy@umsl.edu
Center Homepage: http://www.umsl.edu/~cts

Nauss, Robert M. -- Ph.D., Professor & MS Department Chair
Office: 209 Express Scripts Hall ~ Voice: 314-516-6130
E-Mail: robert_nauss@umsl.edu

Ronen, David -- Ph.D., Professor
Office: 217 Express Scripts Hall ~ Voice: 314-516-6126
E-Mail: david.ronen@umsl.edu

Smith, L. Douglas -- Ph.D., Professor and Center for Business and Industrial Studies Director
Office: 220 Express Scripts Hall ~ Voice: 314-516-6108
E-Mail: ldsmith@umsl.edu
Homepage: http://www.umsl.edu/~ldsmith

Sweeney, Donald -- Ph.D., Associate Director, Center for Transportation Studies
Affiliate Associate Professor
Office: 154 University Center ~ Voice: 314-516-7990
E-Mail: sweeneyd@msx.umsl.edu

Wheeler, Alan -- Associate Teaching Professor
Office: 230 Express Scripts Hall ~ Voice: 314- 516-6136
E-Mail: awheel@umsl.edu

Womer, Keith -- Ph.D., Professor of Management Science
Office: 1012 Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6119
E-Mail: womerk@umsl.edu

Logistics and Operations Management Area Part-time faculty

Hafidh, Jamal
Office: 241 Express Scripts Hall ~ Voice:314-516-6296
E-mail: jamal.abdul@usa.net

Nayak, Satish
Office: 239 Express Scripts Hall ~ Voice: 314-516-6857
E-mail: nayaks@msx.umsl.edu


Retired Logistics & Operations Management Area Faculty

Baltz, Howard -- Ph.D., Emeritus Professor
E-Mail: baltzh@umsl.edu

Banis, Robert -- Lecturer and Adjunct Associate Professor
E-Mail: rbanis@jinx.umsl.edu
Homepage: http://www.umsl.edu/~rbanis

Management Area Faculty

Arya, Bindu -- Ph.D.,Assistant Professor
Office: 1003 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-4620
E-Mail: bindua@umsl.edu

Balser, Deborah -- Associate Professor
Office: 1008 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6277
E-Mail: balserd@umsl.edu

Breaugh, James -- Ph.D., Professor and Department Chair
Office: 218 Express Scripts Hall ~ Voice: 314-516-6287
E-Mail: jbreaugh@umsl.edu

Dakich, Joy L. -- M.A., Lecturer
Office: 1006 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6266
Email: dakich@umsl.edu

Ekin K. Pellegrini -- -- Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Office: 232 Express Scripts Hall ~ Voice: 314-516-4528
Email: pellegrinie@umsl.edu

Johnson, Jr., Julius H. -- Ph.D., Assoc. Professor
Office: 1013 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-5309
E-Mail: johnson@umsl.edu

Lambing, Peggy -- M.B.A., Assistant Teaching Professor
Office: 1103 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6294
E-Mail: plamb@umsl.edu

Lane, Emily K. -- M.S., SPHR - Lecturer
Office: 1002 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6297
Email:  laneem@umsl.edu


Moore, Gwen -- M.B.A., Assistant Teaching Professor
Office: 1310 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-5623
E-Mail: mooregwen@umsl.edu

Oh, Kyungrae (Kenny)-- Assistant Professor
Office: 1009 SSB ~ Voice: 314-516-6146
E-Mail: ohky@umsl.edu

Soltis, Scott -- Assistant Professor
Office: 234 Express Scripts Hall ~ Voice: 314-516-6279
E-Mail: soltiss@umsl.edu

Part-time Management Area Faculty
Clasen, Lindsey
Office: 1010 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6143
E-mail: lacb97@umsl.edu

Kuehl, Charles -- Ph.D.
Office: 908 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6112
E-mail: kuehl@umsl.edu

Spilker, Maria
Office: 1004 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6124
E-mail: mas8w9@umsl.edu

Retired Management Area Faculty

Durand, Douglas E. -- Ph.D., Emeritus Professor and Dean Emeritus
E-mail: doug@promail.com

Kuehl, Charles R. -- Ph.D., Emeritus Associate Professor
Office: 908 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6112
E-Mail: kuehl@umsl.edu
Homepage: http://www.umsl.edu/~kuehl

Malm, Donald C. -- M.B.A., Lecturer Emeritus

Ricks, David A. -- Ph.D., Emeritus Distinguished Professor of Management & International Business

Thumin, Fred -- Ph.D., Professor Emeritus

Marketing Area Faculty

Drake, Perry D. -- Assistant Professor
Office:  206 Express Scripts Hall
Voice:  314-516-6490 ~ Mobile:  914-299-4879
Email:  drakep@umsl.edu

Gao, Gerald Y. -- Associate Professor
Office: 1303 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6276
E-Mail: gaogy@umsl.edu

Elliott, Michael T. -- D.B.A., Associate Professor; Director, Undergraduate Business Programs
Office: 1308 SSB Tower / 447 SSB ~ Voice: 314-516-5832
E-Mail: melliott@umsl.edu

Fu, Frank Q. -- Associate Professor
Office: 1301 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6424
E-Mail: fuf@umsl.edu 

Ju, Min --Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Office:1302 Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-4075
E-mail: jum@umsl.edu

Mano, Haim -- Ph.D., Associate Professor & Department Chair
Office: 1304 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6265
E-Mail: manoh@umsl.edu

Mundy, Ray -- Ph.D., Professor & Center of Transportation Studies Director
Office: 154 University Center ~ Voice: 314-516-7213
E-Mail: rmundy@umsl.edu
Center Homepage: http://www.umsl.edu~ects

Murray, Janet Y. -- Ph.D., E. Desmond Lee Professor for Developing Women Leaders and Entrepreneurs in International Business
Office: 458 SSB ~ Voice: 314-516-6537
E-Mail: murrayjan@umsl.edu
Homepage: http://www.umsl.edu/~murrayjan

Rust, Daniel L. -- Assistant Director for Undergraduate Program Development
Office: 154 University Center ~ Voice: 314-516-7254
E-Mail: rustd@umsl.edu
Homepage: http://www.umsl.edu/~cts/people/rust.html

Speck, Paul S. -- Ph.D., Associate Professor
Office: 1309 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6496
E-Mail: pspeck@umsl.edu

Vining, Elizabeth -- Assistant Teaching Professor & International Business Coordinator
Office: 457 SSB ~ Voice: 314-516-6292
E-Mail: vining@umsl.edu


Marketing Area Part-time Faculty
Boyce, Wes
Office: 1305 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6298
E-mail: wesley.boyce@umsl.edu

Carter, Michael
Office: 1307 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-5293
E-mail: cartermic@umsl.edu

Compton, Clark
OfficeL 1305 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6298
E-mail: comptonc@umsl.edu

Elliott, Yvonne
Office: 1305 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6298
E-mail: elliotty@umsl.edu

O'Toole, Maggie
Office: 1010 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-6143
E-mail: otoole@umsl.edu

Whalen, James
Office: 1311 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-5624
E-mail: whalen-james@sbcglobal.net

Retired Marketing Area Faculty

Chew, Lindell P. -- M.B.A., Instructor
Office: 1005 SSB Tower ~ Voice: 314-516-5626
E-Mail: lpc1@umsl.edu
Homepage: http://www.umsl.edu/~buslchew

Voegtli, Ottilia N.-- M.B.A., Instructor Emeritus